Updates and Future Plans

Sorry that I have been unable to update this blog more often. I wrote before that I got a horrible cold that lingered on and on due to constant travel while recovering. In total the cold has been persisting for over six weeks! Every time I get over it, I have to go somewhere and end up relapsing.

I am completely blessed though, because before this I hadn’t had a cold for over a year. My immune system is definitely recovering.

Another reason I haven’t been more verbose is because I am so restricted in what I can write about. Right now I’m not really supposed to write about where I am, what is going on, possible alternatives to constant travel, future travel, specific people or places and results. That is pretty much my entire blog! So it makes writing more of a chore and is totally not my style.

Glenn even had to temporarily take down dozens and dozens of posts while I was out of the country in order to help safeguard us. Hopefully soon I will be able to make those archives available for public viewing.

Poker is always changing, but some things stay the same. Yesterday at Maryland Live there was a new promotion. High hands every 10 minutes. This is a promo due to National Harbor opening today. At any rate, by 3pm yesterday the wait list for 1/2 NLHE was over 200 deep! Yes, on a Wednesday afternoon.

Since all of my current students are up north, and most of my coaches are there as well, I will most likely spend my time in parts north after this winter. Hopefully I will be able to talk more about exactly where in the future. I don’t care for cold weather, so I plan to spend lots of time working on this new project, down south and out of the country. Sorry that I can’t be more specific.

The last pupil I had in NC has advanced so far that he no longer needs my coaching! He is already way better than me at NLHE, woohoo! He claims he is going to return for my help once he starts delving deeper into PLO, but I have a feeling he will be absolutely fine on his own and will figure it out when that time actually comes. WTG, -J- I knew you could do it. I am so very proud of you!

God bless.

About Felicia Lee

Poker, Writing
This entry was posted in Life, Poker, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

