The Little Game That Couldn’t

I was so successful in every game I played at Maryland Live that it sounds whiny to be posting this. But variance is like that. Sometimes you are the windshield and just can’t seem to lose. It doesn’t necessarily mean a certain game is great (the type game itself or simply that particular table).

I took a shot on a game that seemed like a long-term winner.

This happens sometimes. We put a lot of effort into studying, discussing, reading books, sponsoring, encouraging different games–only to find out later that the game is a dud.

So yeah, I took a risk. While I’m not complaining at all about how well I ran at ML, I will say that the game is a losing proposition and I have abandoned all intentions of continuing.

About Felicia Lee

Poker, Writing
This entry was posted in Poker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

