Late Night Chop

I am out of state again.

I arrived an hour late in the card room at 8pm. The tournament was a $100 buy-in, but we started with 8000 chips. Since the blinds were only 75/150 I decided to buy in late anyway. Five hours later we made the final table.

For a while I was the chip lead, but then got amazingly cold. One player was unwilling to do a chop as proposed, so we played on for hours.

Eventually we came to an agreement, but by that time I had lost most of my chips, while the chip lead had the lion’s share (double what everyone else on the table had…COMBINED).

Oh, well. A win is a win. More to come from my latest road trip.

mardi-gras-poker-room

About Felicia Lee

Poker, Writing
This entry was posted in Hold'em, Poker, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

