Penalties at Maryland Live

Penalties are stiff and severe at Maryland Live. For the most part I agree with stricter tourneys. I have always abhorred cheating and angle shooting.

In one tournament, Michael got a three-hand penalty and had to step away from the table altogether to serve his time-out.

Later that night, on the bubble I was moved to a table where I had trouble seeing the nine-seat who was in the SB to my BB in seat one. He had a lot of chips and was fiddling with them on the table. After the flop I thought he checked, so I immediately checked myself.

My penalty was also three hands, but I had decent chips, we were on the bubble, so if there is any time to be forced into sitting out, I guess this was perfect.

It was late at night, he was fiddling with his chips, but that still isn’t an excuse. We have to be very diligent about these things.

About Felicia Lee

Poker, Writing
This entry was posted in Hold'em, Poker, Poker Cheating, Tournament Poker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

